3919 Moran Road   Tampa, Florida 33618
phone (813) 962-6338   fax (813) 968-2219

Save the Date

   

 We have many exciting activities planned.  Please save the dates for these upcoming events.  The events underlined, if clicked on, will provide you with additional information on that

 

Thursday, November 16, 2017Brotherhood Pub Night

Sunday, November 19, 2017 - Mindful Meditation and Stretching: A Yoga Class

Sunday, December 3, 2017 - Mindful Meditation and Stretching: A Yoga Class

Sunday, December 3, 2017 - Who Nu? with David Gollins

Friday, December 8, 2017 - Federation of Jewish Men's Clubs: Meet and Greet at Kol Ami

Saturday, December 9, 2017 - Brotherhood Hockey Night with the Lightning at Amalie Arena

Sunday, December 10, 2017 - Mindful Meditation and Stretching: A Yoga Class

Friday, December 15, 2017 - Kol Ami 40th Anniversary Shabbat Dinner 

Saturday, December 16, 2017 - Kol Ami 40th Anniversary Annual Fundraising Gala

Sunday, December 17, 2017 -  Congregational Hanukkah Party

Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - Sisterhood- Ronald McDonald House dinner

Sunday, December 24, 2017 - Metropolitan Ministries Holiday Tent Volunteer Opportunity

Saturday, January 6, 2018 - Sisterhood's 3rd Annual Havdallah and Hollywood: The Musicals

Thursday, January 18, 2018 - Kol Ami Girls Night Out for Good

Friday, January 26, 2018 - Congregational Tu B'Shvat Seder after Services

Sunday, Febrauary 4, 2018 - Brotherhood's World Wide Wrap Day

Sunday, February 4, 2018 - Super Bowl Party Sponsored by Brotherhood

Sunday, February 11, 2018 - Brotherhood's Second Sunday Brunch and Speaker

Sunday, February 11, 2018 - Sisterhood and Kol Yeladim Hamentaschen Baking

Sunday, February 25, 2018 - Purim Carnival

Monday, February 26, 2018 - Annual Congregational Meeting

March 16-25, 2018 - Trip to Israel

Sunday, March 18, 2018 - Sisterhood Mah Jongg Tournament (off-site)

Thursday, March 22, 2018 - Kol Ami Girls Night Out for Good

Friday, April 13- Saturday, April 14, 2018 - Sisterhood and Brotherhood Shabbat

Friday, April 13- Sunday, April 15, 2018 - Rabbi Joel Wasser Memorial Scholar in Residence Weekend

Friday, Apri 20, 2018 - Board of Trustees Installation and Shabbat Dinner

Sunday, May 6, 2018 - Annual End of the Year Congregational  Picnic

Thursday, May 10, 2018 -  Kol Ami Girls Night Out for Good

Friday, May 11, 2018 - Kol Yeladim School Led Shabbat Service

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - B'nai Mitzvah Class Graduation Shabbat Service

Friday, May 18, 2018 - USY Led Shabbat Service

Saturday, May 19, 2018 - Confirmation Class Shabbat Service

Sunday, June 3, 2018 - Sisterhood Torah Fund Brunch and Installations

 

FAMILY SHABBATOT AND PJ SHABBATOT

Families are invited to celebrate Shabbat with us during our Friday night Family Shabbat Services.  Sing family friendly melodies while enjoying guitar music.  Join your children as they dance in the aisles and play tambourine and shaker eggs.  A ruach filled experience for all ages....So bring Bubbie and Zayde too!  There will be fun melodies, engaging stories and active involvement for the kids and grown-ups alike. 

    Friday, December 15, 2017

Friday, January 26, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Friday, March 9, 2018

Friday, May 11, 2018

 

Rabbi Howard Siegel and David Berger will be leading us in songs and celebration for a child-friendly PJ Shabbat Service  in the Jacobson/Wolf Chapel. At 6:00 pm the Rabbi will lead blessings before we eat pizza. At 6:30 pm, we will start our special Shabbat experience. The Service will then be followed by an Oneg featuring delicious ice cream.

 Friday, November 17, 2017

 Friday, January 12, 2018

 Friday, February 16, 2018

 Friday, March 2, 2018

 Friday, June 8, 2018

 

MONTHLY HOWARD KANTER KIDDUSH FUND LUNCHEONS

Once a month, following 9:30 am Shabbat Services, Congregation Kol Ami's Howard Kanter z'l Kiddush Fund will host a KIDDUSH LUNCHEON that is open to the Jewish Community.  Please join your Kol Ami friends for a complimentary luncheon after services!  Take this wonderful opportunity to make new friends and enjoy fellowship with your Kol Ami family.    

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Saturday, March 3, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Saturday, June 16, 2018

Synagogue committees are hard at work planning these events.  We know that you will enjoy participating in them and we hope to see you at as many of them as possible!

Home Page Teaser - Events

Current & Upcoming Events

Home Page Teaser - Join Us

Join Us

Home Page Teaser - Religious School

Religious School K-7 Academy 8-12

Home Page Teaser - Adult Education

Adult Education

Home Page Teaser - Youth & Families

Youth & Families

Home Page Teaser - Rabbi

Rabbi

Home Page Teaser - Cantor

Cantor

Home Page Teaser - Donate & Payments

Donate & Payments