3919 Moran Road   Tampa, Florida 33618
phone (813) 962-6338   fax (813) 968-2219

Upcoming Events

  

 We have many exciting activities planned.  Please save the dates for these upcoming events. Please see the dates for all events listied below and the dates for all the Family Shabbats, PJ Shabbats, and Howard Kanter Kiddush Luncheons. 

 For additional information on events listed below, scheduled classes, meetings, daily minyans and Shabbat Services,  please check our full calendar or call the Kol Ami office at 813-962-6338. In addition, the events underlined, if clicked on, will provide you with additional information (flyer) on that specific event. If you would like to RSVP for any of the events listed below, go to the RSVP page or click here.

Have a wonderful summer !!!  Be on the lookout for all of our wonderful programs starting with our Annual Baseball Game at Steinbrenner Field on  Sunday, August 5 and our OPEN HOUSE on Sunday, August 19.

 

Sunday, 8/5/18 - Annual Baseball Game at Steinbrenner Field (Tampa Tarpons vs. Lakeland Flying Flyers)

Sunday, 8/19/18: Kol Ami Open House and Kick-Off; First Day of Religious School 

Sunday, 9/9/18: Sisterhood and Brotherhood Welcome Coffee

Wednesday, 9/16/18: Social Action- Reverse Tashlich Event

Wednesday, 9/26/18 : Sukkot Program and Pizza in the Sukkah 

Friday, 9/28/18 : Guess Who’s Coming to Shabbas 

Saturday, 9/29/18 : Dessert and Cocktails Under the Stars in the Sukkah

Friday, 10/5/18: Pop Up Shabbat 

Thursday, 10/11/18 :  Rabbi Siegel's Class: An Evening Introduction to Torah Reading

Sunday, 10/14/18 : Parade of Pets 

Sunday,  10/21/18 : Sisterhood Paid-Up Membership Event 

Sunday, 10/28/18 : Brotherhood General Membership Meeting 

Monday, 10/29/18 :The 4th Annual Mackler Lecture : Am Yisrael Chai Lecture

November TBD, 2018 : Brotherhood 2nd Sunday Brunch and Lecture 

Thursday, 11/8/18 : Brotherhood Pub Night

Friday, 11/9/18 : Veterans’  Acknowledgment at Shabbat Service

Friday, 11/16/18 : New Member Shabbat and Shabbat Dinner 

Friday, 11/30/18 : Guess Who’s Coming to Shabbas

Saturday, 12/8/18 : Congregational Hanukkah Party 

Saturday, 12/15/18 : Annual Fundraising Gala

December 2018 TBD : Brotherhood:  Night at the Lightning Hockey Game 

December TBD, 2018 : Sisterhood Program: Ronald McDonald House Dinner 

Saturday, 1/12/19 : Sisterhood Havdallah and Hollywood Take 4 

Sunday, 1/13/19 : Rabbi Siegel's Harold Kushner Series (Book Reviews and Discussion) at Barnes and Noble

Sunday, 1/13/19 : Brotherhood 2nd Sunday Brunch and Lecture 

Sunday, 1/13/19:  “Chai” Tea 

Monday, 1/23/19 : Tu B’Shvat Congregational Seder 

Friday, 1/25/19 : Guess Who’s Coming to Shabbas           

Saturday, 2/2/19 : Kol Ami’s Got Talent 

Sunday, 2/3/19 :  Brotherhood- World Wide Wrap Day 

Sunday, 2/3/19 : Super Bowl Viewing Party

Sunday, 2/10/19 : Rabbi Siegel's Harold Kushner Series (Book Reviews and Discussion) at Barnes and Noble

Saturday, 2/23/19 : Brotherhood Fundraiser Event

Sunday, 2/24/19 : Sisterhood and Kol Yeladim: Hamentaschen Baking

Monday, 2/25/19 : Annual Congregational Meeting 

Sunday,  3/3/19 : Tailgating Before the JCC Softball Tournament 

Sunday, 3/17/19 : Purim Carnival 

Friday, 3/22/19 : Guess Who’s Coming to Shabbas             

Sunday, 3/24/19 : Sisterhood Mah Jongg Tournament at Aston Gardens

Sunday, 3/24/19 : Rabbi Siegel's Harold Kushner Series (Book Reviews and Discussion) at Barnes and Noble 

Friday, 3/29/19- Saturday, 3/30/19 : Sisterhood and Brotherhood Shabbat 

Friday, 3/29/19- Sunday, 3/31/19 : Rabbi Joel Wasser Memorial Scholar in Residence Weekend 

Sunday, 3/31/19 :  A Walk in the Park 

Friday, 4/12/19 : Board of Trustees Installation at Shabbat Services and Shabbat Dinner 

Sunday, 4/14/19 : Brotherhood General Membership Meeting and Brunch

Sunday, 4/28/19 : Rabbi Siegel's Harold Kushner Series (Book Reviews and Discussion) at Barnes and Noble

Friday, 5/3/19 :  All Kol Yeladim School Shabbat 

Friday, 5/3/19 : New Member Shabbat and Shabbat Dinner 

Saturday, 5/4/19 : B’nai Mitzvah Class Graduation Service

Friday, 5/10/19 : KAUSY Shabbat Services 

Saturday, 5/11/19 :  Confirmation Service 

Saturday, 5/18/19:  Lag B’Omer Bonfire/ Havdallah 

Sunday, 5/19/19 : Congregational Annual Picnic

Friday, 5/24/19 : Guess Who’s Coming to Shabbas      

Sunday, 6/2/19:  Sisterhood Torah Fund Brunch & Installations 

    

FAMILY SHABBATOT AND PJ SHABBATOT

Families are invited to celebrate Shabbat with us during our Friday night Family Shabbat Services.  Sing family friendly melodies while enjoying guitar music.  Join your children as they dance in the aisles and play tambourine and shaker eggs.  A ruach filled experience for all ages....So bring Bubbie and Zayde too!  There will be fun melodies, engaging stories and active involvement for the kids and grown-ups alike.

Friday, August 24, 2018

Friday, October 12, 2018

Friday, February 8, 2019

Friday, June 14, 2019

 

Rabbi Howard Siegel and David Berger will be leading us in songs and celebration for a child-friendly PJ Shabbat Service  in the Jacobson/Wolf Chapel. At 6:00 pm the Rabbi will lead blessings before we eat pizza. At 6:30 pm, we will start our special Shabbat experience. The Service will then be followed by an Oneg featuring delicious ice cream.

Friday, October 12, 2018

Friday,  December 7, 2018

Friday, January 11, 2019

Friday, February 15, 2019

Friday, March 15, 2019 (PJ Library Pizza and PJ Shabbat)

Friday, April 5, 2019

 

MONTHLY HOWARD KANTER KIDDUSH FUND LUNCHEONS

Once a month, following 9:30 am Shabbat Services, Congregation Kol Ami's Howard Kanter z'l Kiddush Fund will host a KIDDUSH LUNCHEON that is open to the Jewish Community.  Please join your Kol Ami friends for a complimentary luncheon after services!  Take this wonderful opportunity to make new friends and enjoy fellowship with your Kol Ami family.   

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Saturday, August 11, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2109

 

Synagogue committees are hard at work planning these events.  We know that you will enjoy participating in them and we hope to see you at as many of them as possible!

Home Page Teaser - Events

Current & Upcoming Events

Home Page Teaser - Join Us

Join Us

Home Page Teaser - Religious School

Religious School K-7 Academy 8-12

Home Page Teaser - Adult Education

Adult Education

Home Page Teaser - Youth & Families

Youth & Families

Home Page Teaser - Rabbi

Rabbi

Home Page Teaser - Live Streaming

Live Streaming

Home Page Teaser - Donate & Payments

Donate & Payments